Teaching and Learning at The University of Hong Kong HKU

 

Contact Us

  1. (required)
  2. (valid email required)
 

cforms contact form by delicious:days


Admissions

Undergraduate Studies Please visit: http://www.als.hku.hk/admission/contact-us
Taught Postgraduate Studies Please visit: http://www.asa.hku.hk/admissions/tpg/frontpage/welcome.htm
Research Postgraduate Studies Please visit: http://www.gradsch.hku.hk/gradsch/web/apply/index.htm

 

Undergraduate Teaching & Learning

Title Office Email Telephone
General Regulations Academic Support & Admissions Section   28592433
Regulations for First Degree Curricula Academic Development & Quality Assurance Section   28598028
Individual Degree Regulations Respective Faculty Offices (Please refer to the table below)    
Curriculum & Regulatory Matters Respective Faculty Offices (Please refer to the table below)    
Broadening Courses Academic Development & Quality Assurance Section   22194162
Common Core Courses Common Core Admin Office commoncore@hku.hk 22194957
Exchange Programmes: Outgoing Office of Int’l Student Exchange goabroad@hku.hk 22194121
Exchange Programmes: Incoming Office of Int’l Student Exchange exchange@hku.hk 22194128
Examinations Examinations Unit   28592439
Committee on Discontinuation Examinations Unit   28592439
Disciplinary Cases Academic Support & Admissions Section   22194818
Testimonial Application Academic Support & Admissions Section asoffice@hku.hk 28592433
Transcript Application Academic Support & Admissions Section asoffice@hku.hk 28592433

 

Support for Undergraduates

Title Office Email Telephone
Scholarships & Prizes Academic Support & Admissions Section awards@hkucc.hku.hk 22194422
Hall Applications (local students) Academic Support & Admissions Section   28597082
Hall Applications (overseas students) CEDARS   28590404
Counselling and Person Enrichment CEDARS cedars-cope@hku.hk 28578388
Careers and Placement CEDARS careers@hku.hk 28592317
Fees Academic Support & Admissions Section fees@hkucc.hku.hk 28597082
22415261

 

Recognition & Support for Teachers

Title Office Email Telephone
Teaching Excellence Award Scheme Academic Development & Quality Assurance Section schau@hku.hk 28592440
Teaching Development Grants Academic Development & Quality Assurance Section schau@hku.hk 28592440

 

Faculty Contact Details

Faculty Office Address Email Telephone
Faculty of Architecture 4/F, Knowles Building faculty@arch.hku.hk 28592149
Faculty of Arts 4/F, Run Run Shaw Tower arts@hku.hk 39178977
Faculty of Business and Economics 4/F, K.K. Leung Building fbeinfo@hku.hk 39175343
Faculty of Dentistry 6/F, Prince Philip Dental Hospital,

34 Hospital Road
dental@hkusua.hku.hk 28590347
Faculty of Education G/F, Hui Oi Chow Science Building

Room 219, Runme Shaw Building

edfac@hku.hk 22415413 / 28592357 /

28598971 / 28592280

Faculty of Engineering 5/F, Haking Wong Building enggfac@hku.hk 28592803
Faculty of Law 10/F, Cheng Yu Tung Tower lawfac@hkusua.hku.hk 39172953
Li Ka Shing Faculty of Medicine 6/F, William M.W. Mong Block,

Faculty of Medicine Building, 21 Sassoon Road
medfac@hku.hk 28199175
Faculty of Science Faculty of Science Office, G/F, Chong Yuet Ming Physics Building science@hku.hk 39172683
Faculty of Social Sciences 11/F, The Jockey Club Tower socsc@hku.hk 39171234 /

39171235

 

Common Core Curriculum

Title Contact person(s) Email Telephone
Chair of Common Core Curriculum Committee (Acting) Professor L. George Tham
Department of Civil Engineering, Faculty of Engineering
hrectlg@hku.hk 2859 1965
Director of Common Core Curriculum Professor Gray Kochhar-Lindgren gklindgren@hku.hk 2219 4956
Deputy Director of Common Core Curriculum Mr Gwyn Edwards gedwards@hku.hk 2219 4839
AoI – Scientific and Technological Literacy Convenor Professor L.C. Chan
Department of Pathology, Li Ka Shing Faculty of Medicine
chanlc@pathology.hku.hk 2855 4872
AoI – Humanities Convenor Dr David M. Pomfret
School of Humanities (History), Faculty of Arts
pomfretd@hku.hk 3917 2865
AoI – Global Issues Convenor Professor Gina Marchetti
School of Humanities (Comparative Literature), Faculty of Arts
marchett@hku.hk 3917 8900
AoI – China: Culture, State and Society Convenor Dr Peter T.Y. Cheung
Department of Politics & Public Administration, Faculty of Social Sciences
tsyicheu@hku.hk 3917 8362
Common Core Curriculum Office commoncore@hku.hk 2219 4957

 

Undergraduate Research Fellowship Programme (URFP)

Faculty Contact person(s) Email Telephone
Arts Ms Nicole Wong nicolewg@hku.hk 3917 4665
Business and Economics Ms Joanna Cheung (School of Economics and Finance) cjoanna@hku.hk 3917 4181
Education Please contact the Programme Office or the Academic Office of the Institute of Human Performance (for BSc[E&H] students).
Engineering Mr Derek Ho derekhtk@hku.hk 2859 8027
Law Ms Priscilla Wong priscilla.wong@hku.hk
Medicine Dr Susan Leung swsleung@hku.hk 2819 9252
Science Miss Venus Chu venuschu@hku.hk 3917 2683
Social Sciences Mr Tommy Fan yhfan@hku.hk 3917 1204

 

To contact the webmaster, please email tlearn@hku.hk

Copyright © 2014 The University of Hong Kong. All Rights Reserved Contact Us