Skip to content

Contact Us

Admissions

Undergraduate StudiesPlease visit: admissions.hku.hk
Taught Postgraduate StudiesPlease visit: admissions.hku.hk/tpg/home
Research Postgraduate StudiesPlease visit: gradsch.hku.hk/gradsch/

Undergraduate Teaching & Learning

Title Office Email Telephone
General Regulations Academic Support and Examinations Section 28592433
Regulations for First Degree Curricula Academic Development & Quality Assurance Section 28598028
Individual Degree Regulations Respective Faculty Offices (Please refer to the table below)
Curriculum & Regulatory Matters Respective Faculty Offices (Please refer to the table below)
Broadening Courses Academic Development & Quality Assurance Section 22194162
Common Core Courses Common Core Office commoncore@hku.hk 22194957
Exchange Programmes: Outgoing Office of Int’l Student Exchange goabroad@hku.hk 22194121
Exchange Programmes: Incoming Office of Int’l Student Exchange exchange@hku.hk 22194128
Examinations Examinations Unit 28592439
Committee on Discontinuation Examinations Unit 28592439
Disciplinary Cases Academic Support and Examinations Section 22194818
Testimonial Application Academic Support and Examinations Section asoffice@hku.hk 28592433
Transcript Application Academic Support and Examinations Section asoffice@hku.hk 28592433

Support for Undergraduates

Title Office Email Telephone
Scholarships & Prizes Scholarships Office http://www.scholarships.hku.hk scholarships@hku.hk 2219 4422
Hall Applications (local students) Academic Support and Examinations Section 28597082
Hall Applications (overseas students) CEDARS 28590404
Counselling and Person Enrichment CEDARS cedars-cope@hku.hk 28578388
Careers and Placement CEDARS careers@hku.hk 28592317
Fees Academic Support and Examinations Section fees@hkucc.hku.hk 28597082 22415261

Recognition & Support for Teachers

Title Office Email Telephone
Teaching Excellence Award Scheme Academic Development & Quality Assurance Section schau@hku.hk 28592440
Teaching Development Grants Academic Development & Quality Assurance Section schau@hku.hk 28592440

Faculty Contact Details

Faculty Office Address Email Telephone
Faculty of Architecture 4/F, Knowles Building faculty@arch.hku.hk 28592149
Faculty of Arts 4/F, Run Run Shaw Tower arts@hku.hk 39178977
Faculty of Business and Economics 4/F, K.K. Leung Building fbeinfo@hku.hk 39175343
Faculty of Dentistry 6/F, Prince Philip Dental Hospital, 34 Hospital Road dental@hkusua.hku.hk 28590347
Faculty of Education G/F, Hui Oi Chow Science Building Room 219, Runme Shaw Building edfac@hku.hk 22415413 / 28592357 / 28598971 / 28592280
Faculty of Engineering 5/F, Haking Wong Building enggfac@hku.hk 28592803
Faculty of Law 10/F, Cheng Yu Tung Tower lawfac@hkusua.hku.hk 39172953
Li Ka Shing Faculty of Medicine 6/F, William M.W. Mong Block, Faculty of Medicine Building, 21 Sassoon Road medfac@hku.hk 28199175
Faculty of Science Faculty of Science Office, G/F, Chong Yuet Ming Physics Building science@hku.hk 39172683
Faculty of Social Sciences 11/F, The Jockey Club Tower socsc@hku.hk 39171234 / 39171235

Common Core Curriculum

Title Contact person(s) Email Telephone
Deputy Chair of Common Core Curriculum Committee Professor Gina Marchetti School of Humanities (Comparative Literature), Faculty of Arts marchett@hku.hk 3917 8900
Director of Common Core Curriculum Professor Gray Kochhar-Lindgren gklindgren@hku.hk 2219 4956
AoI – Scientific and Technological Literacy Convenor Dr Julian A. Tanner School of Biomedical Sciences, LKS Faculty of Medicine jatanner@hku.hk 3917 9472
AoI – Humanities Convenor Mr Matthew R. Pryor Department of Architecture, Faculty of Architecture matthew.pryor@hku.hk 3917 7961
AoI – Global Issues Convenor Professor Gina Marchetti School of Humanities (Comparative Literature), Faculty of Arts marchett@hku.hk 3917 8900
AoI – China: Culture, State and Society Convenor Dr Isaac Yue School of Chinese, Faculty of Arts isaacyue@hku.hk 3917 4355
Common Core Office commoncore@hku.hk 2219 4957

Undergraduate Research Fellowship Programme (URFP)

FacultyContact person(s)EmailTelephone
ArchitectureMr Ivan Wongiwongarc@hku.hk2859 8036
ArtsMs Nicole Wongnicolewg@hku.hk3917 4665
Business and EconomicsMiss Vanessa Law (School of Economics and Finance)vanlaw@hku.hk3917 4181
DentistryMs Fiona Sinfionassi@hku.hk2859 0540
EducationMs Elaine Yueylyu@hku.hk3917 4868
EngineeringMiss Iris Taoiristao@hku.hk2241 5859
LawMs Priscilla Wongpriscilla.wong@hku.hk
MedicineMs Helen Lihelenli3@hku.hk3917 9239
ScienceMiss Fran Wongfranwhy@hku.hk3917 8194
Social SciencesMr Tommy Fanyhfan@hku.hk3917 1204

To contact the webmaster, please email tlearn@hku.hk